Errata: it has just been brought to my attention that on page 29 the rulebook says that you remove the Wound Shock marker "at the end of your next turn". That is a typo, it should be at the BEGINNING of your next turn, as mentioned elsewhere, notably just before on Page 28! Thank you for pointing this out, will be corrected in future prints!
just to expand and clarify on the above, the commentary on Page 28 should read: "Assuming the wounded Character survives any eventual further attack, in his next turn the owning player would not be able to get him to take any Actions as he would still be under the effects of the WOUND SHOCK. Only at the beginning of the owning player’s following turn will the wound marker be removed. The wounded Character will not automatically count as if having TAKE COVER any longer but can now spend AT to do so if they want."
Page 29 should read: "The WOUND SHOCK Marker is immediately placed on the base of the wounded figure and remains there for the entirety of the owning player’s next turn."
The above changes to the text are now official and will appear in the printed edition from the next print of the rules (v2.4)