Having read the rule regarding the SF, a query birthed on my mind, what happens if a character, foe or friendly, outside the sf radius, moves between the firing characters and the sf marker, eg the orbit of firing.
If an enemy Character (or even a friendly one) does move in a way as to get into a SF marker range and in LOS of one or more of the Characters maintaining the SF, it is immediately subject to the SF effect and also become a potential target for the ricochet hits roll.
In the introduction rules does not reffered this, obviously. I didn' come across with it neither on 2,1 version, which is more fully. Does the full 2.2 ruleset of the 60 pages, resolves such situations or cases?
So, finally I did my order, containing everything you have already released so far, and Mission Pack of course. As regards the rule set, as long as the 2,3 version hasn’t important changes, I have no problem to send me the 2,2. Can’t wait to received them all.
Great, I sent you a mail. The new print of the rulebook should be here before the end of the year (2 weeks from now actually) just let me know if you prefer to wait for that or have one of the few remaining 2.2 copies...
Newbie to the game and this forum. I have a question about suppressive fire. You need one character with suppressive fire ability to start action. Other characters joining don't need ability. So... to upkeep suppressive fire do you still need one character with ability all the time? If NCO with SF ability starts suppressive fire and two characters without ability join - next turn two characters uses actions to upkeep SF but NCO uses actions to do something else - does SF stop and SF token is removed immediately when NCO with ability does something else or does SF token remain as long as there are atleast two characters upkeeping SF action?
Hi, no, once initiated (by say an NCO) the only requirement for maintaining the SF is that at least two characters (or at least one MG) keep firing. So long as there is enough firepower (again: 1 MG or 2 Characters or more) to maintain the OF then the NCO (or whoever ordered or started the SF) can move away. That same NCO is now also be free to initiate another SF somewhere else if he wishes, even while the first one is still active.