We have an OFFICIAL clarification to the rules for spending AT and using Actions. 1 ACTION = 1 AT = 1 ACTION! Pretty easy stuff, hu?
From this day forth the only correct interpretation of the rules is that 1 AT = 1 Action. All previous discussion/interpretation/whatever is overruled by this.
Jumping over Protecting terrain and moving on difficult ground cost 2 Actions (and not 2 AT but only count as 1 Action). Difficult ground must be declared as such BEFORE game starts. Jumping over anything that counts as partial Cover require 2 AT hence 2 Actions. Entering and leaving 60mm round scenic base covers does not count as jumping over and/or moving in difficult ground and does NOT cost 2 Actions.
Cocking and throwing a grenade takes 2 AT = 2 Actions
I hope this clarification will also make it easier to explain the game to new players: remember you can never end up having more Action Tokens on your card than the limit shown on your card allows, UNLESS there is an NCO with COMMAND ability within 5u to allow that to happen!
As always, just use common sense and sportsmanship if there is any ambiguity, and if you want an official ruling just post a question here or on facebook!
I'm confused. So let's say that a soldier is behind one of the linear terrain pieces that is basically a stack of logs about 5' high. It would cost 2AP for the soldier to just move over the linear obstacle (from behind it to in front of it)? If so, then a move & fire option to cross the obstacle & fire would not be allowed. Please advise. Thanks.